Redstone Station - PB

Redstone Station - PB

Information

A new author in outback romance fiction
Our Price: $24.95
(inc GST)
Code: TCISBN: 9781743313336Format: PaperbackSeries: AustralianaPages: 361Country of Origin: AustraliaAuthor: Creed, TheresePublisher: Allen and UnwinAge Group: General AdultSize: 15 x 23 cms
1st Edition
Aussie Product
Equitainment Recommended

Product Overview

A novel full of romance and drama about a strong young woman who needs all the determination she can muster to prove herself as a farmer - and finds love along the way.

Alice Wilson is happy to be returning home to Redstone Station after two years at Ag College. On various placements at farms and stations during her college days she's been shocked by some of the attitudes to women.

By contrast, her grandfather Sam has always treated her as an equal. For his part, Sam is delighted to have his granddaughter back on board. In shaping Alice he and his wife tried to avoid the mistakes they made bringing up her mother, Lara, and Alice has more than lived up to their expectations, graduating from college with flying colours.

Sam now sees Alice as the key to taking Redstone Station into a successful future. Exceptionally hard-working, with an instinctive understanding of animals and a natural aptitude for farming, Alice is determined to justify her grandfather's faith in her.

But will the arrival of stockman Jeremy, a good-looking larrikin with a bad boy reputation, throw her - and the path of Redstone Station - off track?

In the tradition of Fleur McDonald and Nicole Alexander, this inspirational outback novel is the story of a woman who'll do everything to preserve her family's proud farming heritage.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Therese Creed grew up in Sydney, one of nine children. From an early age she loved horses and a dream of one day living in the bush. After leaving school she became a primary school teacher for four years before deciding to take a break and spend some time riding a trail from Victoria to Queensland.

During a 5 -month pit-stop she met a local farmer, Cedric Creed, who joined her riding further north to Cooktown. After marrying Cedric, Therese came involved in the running of the family cattle station. She now knows a fair bit about fighting fires, pulling windmills, driving trucks and tractors, shoeing horses and fencing.

She divides her time between helping out on the station and bringing up her four young children.

Customer Reviews

Have this product? Why not log in to review it?